Feels Good…

28 Apr

I had a major cleaning of the room this past weekend. How cathartic. It’s so fresh and so clean, and so neat and well-put together. I love it. The old bed is going to be made every morning now, rather than subscribing to the 8th grade belief of why bother; the books and things are lined up in nice, pretty rows, the clothes now suspend from hangers (what a concept), instead of the weird system I had going, of which will remain a secret weird system. All things considered, I’m very content. The last phase of Project Clean-Up will be the heartwrenching task of deciding what shoes to keep and what shoes to give away to the thrift stores. Sigh. Tears may be shed. I love all my shoes, even the ones that kill my poor toes. We shall see. I don’t intend on being too sentimental, though. If I can trash college mementos and things of that nature, then shoes and other things can surely go.

It rained yesterday, it’s raining today. I won’t complain. Whatever. If they find me on the interstate, in the middle of a nice, long nervous breakdown, blame it on the rain.

Onwards and upwards…

Leave a comment

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging