Poppy Cultcha

21 May

I hate to go there. This JournaBlog is mostly comprised of my thoughts and ruminations about life and things and events. Once in a while, I may riff on Lohan or Ledger or music or whatever, but I think I can rightfully say that I keeps it real. So, what I’m about to say is totally pop culture-y and biased. Nevertheless.

GO ARCHULETA.

Never have I been more eager for someone to win a contest, despite the mounting evidence that it doesn’t matter who wins (Ruben Studdard, Taylor Hicks, Chris Daughtry). Never have I believed in a voice so beautiful, really, despite the fact that most believe that he’s totally faking that wide-eyed earnestness and innocence. (And, for the record, I don’t think he’s faking). Never have I been more determined to purchase a CD by an American Idol to be, or an American Idol runner-up. Either way, I will purchase anything with Archuleta’s voice on it. I’m serious. I just think he’s terrific. So, again.

GO ARCHULETA.

In other news, some “starlet” was on the Today show this morning decrying how the media painted her during her very public divorce with another “actor.” Whatever. She completely influenced the image painted of her. Although I’m a big believer in mass media manipulation, some of these “stars” can’t blame anyone but themselves. Descending the soap box…now.

No, one more thing: apparently, a barista at Starbucks has incurred the wrath of the Olsen twins – according to what was reported on the radio this morning, she had been putting whole milk into their ‘cinos, in order to put some meat on the “twigs,” as she called them. Hilarious! Go, Barista. It just doesn’t make sense that they appear to weigh the same now as they did on Full House. All kudos to the barista for adding the whole milk. I wish she would have ground up a few biscottis and thrown it into their lattes for good measure.

All right. Whew. Enough with the poppy stuff. Just had to get it out of the old system.

GO ARCHULETA.

Leave a Reply

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

My African Hairitage Style (MAHS)

Personal Style, Hair & Lifestyle Blog inspired by Faith, Culture & African Heritage. Visit Shop MAHS

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

ToBNatural

the life of a domesticated naturalista

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

