Cheesy Goodness!

13 Aug

That would be Phil Collins. In the vein of my music entries this week (totally unplanned, mind you), I deem this Phil Collins day. People decry his musicality; his talent; so on and so, so forth. Who cares? He’s amazing. He was amazing with Genesis, amazing on his own, everything. I so enjoy him. Right now, this one is playing in my ear: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQK6CGqGleI It makes me want to…I don’t know, buy a gingham dress and skip down a sunny avenue somewhere. (I’m really quite ready for some psychotherapist to stumble onto this JournaBlog and request that I sit on his couch and discuss some of this imagery I tend to associate with music). Anyway, yes, woo hoo for Phil Collins.

While we’re on Genesis, let’s make this Peter Gabriel day, as well. Red Rain? Red Rain? I heart it. In Your Eyes? IN YOUR EYES? I need not say more. Here’s one where Phil was still the drummer for Genesis and Peter was singing lead. Great harmony. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko0hiIYGANU

What else? Nothing. I’m restless. Impatient. Feeling like I’m on the cusp of something and I’d like to jump in, but waiting for the very important push. (Intentionally vague, yes). Standing outside an open door; can’t move until I get the nod. Yes, that weird feeling. Knowing that I may not even get the opportunity to jump over or walk in, certainly a possibility, but wanting to know just the same. One of those days.

Ever stared at the computer so much that it seems like you’re shrinking? Or that your chair is descending to the ground? I have to get up now.

Leave a Reply

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

My African Hairitage Style (MAHS)

Personal Style, Hair & Lifestyle Blog inspired by Faith, Culture & African Heritage. Visit Shop MAHS

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

ToBNatural

the life of a domesticated naturalista

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

