Design Times. And Stuff.

21 Jul

The new design reminds me of my home in Florence, the one waiting for me, you know, when I finally get there. It’s all travel-y and awesome and I love it. Blogger finally added some new templates (I say finally like I’ve been stalking the site and waiting, which is so false, being that I update this thing as frequently as I go to the gym, which is once every leap year, apparently) and I happily took advantage of them. Yay.

Yes, time flies when you’re inundated with work and life and busy schedules and all that, which I currently am. I will no longer apologize for my once-every-leap-year writing, either. I’m taking a new laissez-faire approach to it, but I’ll carve out the time when I can. Take that, conscience and Muse. Also, and quite honestly, I haven’t have many concrete ideas lately. Time to honor my promise and get to one of the many local musems, and fast. Fast!

Summer continues to wind down. I will not complain about the heat. It’s summer. It’s hot. I get it. (Never mind that one day it was 65 degrees and the next day it was 97; never mind that the ozone layer went from calm and cool to angry and not going to take it anymore; never mind that the heat is UNBEARABLE; never mind all of those things, which are inconsequential, really, la la la). Soon, however, waiting patiently over the horizon, will come dear Autumn, which, if we look at Autumn’s past modus operandi, will last about 5 minutes here in Somewheres, VA. Sigh. The story remains the same.

New books: The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie, by Alan Bradley. Awesome, awesome, awesome. It’s a series about an 11-year old girl named Flavia de Luce who solves murders. If that isn’t a childhood fantasy coming alive on paper…in fact, I finished the first book and am currently in the middle of the second book in the series, The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag.

New movies: nothing. I haven’t stepped into a movie theater since some time ago; the last one I saw was clearly not memorable, being that I don’t even remember the title. But some new ones look interesting. More on that later.

Onwards…

Leave a Reply

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

My African Hairitage Style (MAHS)

Personal Style, Hair & Lifestyle Blog inspired by Faith, Culture & African Heritage

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

ToBNatural

the life of a domesticated naturalista

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

