Atticus Finch and Other Impossibilities

15 Sep

I want a dog.

Look at that T-shirt! I’m about to collapse from the cuteness.

As you can see. The problem with this particular desire is that 1) I moved back in with Mama a few years ago. There is no way said Mama would agree to a dog. If I were to rebel and get one anyway, I have visions of mickeys being slipped into my iced tea and being shipped to some faraway country while I soundly sleep as punishment (this is how you punish offspring over 30). And 2) who would take care of little Atticus Finch? (That being my little future Yorkie’s name, of course, in homage to my favorite literary character and just an all-around cool name). Anyway, yes, who would actually take care of him? I leave in the morning; come home at night; party like it’s 1999 on the weekends (not really, but I’m usually running all over town on the weekends); so on and so forth. Where would be the time to give Atti the care and concern and attention he needs? This is why Atticus Finch will remain in my subconcious and imagination until I figure something out…

One day…

4 Responses to “Atticus Finch and Other Impossibilities”

  1. Linda September 15, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    UMMMM….I LOVE THIS DOG!!! And would be proud to have him in the family. I am very close to getting a dog myself and he/or she would need a cousin!

  2. Randi September 20, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    I wanted a cat, and then I got one, and now I want a dog! LOL. I love Sam and all, but dogs are sooooo much better!

  3. GirleyGirl September 22, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    @Linda – this is not helping. You're supposed to be talking me out of this plan. Nevertheless, they would definitely be cousins.@Randi – I know! Dogs are cuter. ūüôā

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s a Possibility! It’s a POSSIBILITY! | kitten heel marvel - January 18, 2012

    […] my excitement lies in the following: some time ago, I discussed wanting this little cute creature in my life, complete with said¬†awesome name and many miniature¬†T-shirts. I also discussed that my […]

Leave a Reply

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

My African Hairitage Style (MAHS)

Personal Style, Hair & Lifestyle Blog inspired by Faith, Culture & African Heritage

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

ToBNatural

the life of a domesticated naturalista

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

