Rude Girl. RUDE GIRL.

8 Dec

I’m in this three-day training class here at the job, one of those long, tedious things that give me plenty of time to daydream and come up with plot ideas for future stories. And there’s this girl that sits at the table with me.

Nope, she’s not a lady, or a woman, or a Girley Girl. She’s simply a girl. A child, really.

She’s one of those silly/passive/ridiculous people that has decided to deal with her obvious shyness by being the snarkiest and rudest people in the room. Self-preservation. I get it. But did you have to let the door almost close on me? Yes, she was exiting and I was behind her and she let the door almost close on me! What are we, 9 years old?

I cannot stand it. I literally cannot. I mean, I sit there and I fidget, because I want to reach across the table and smack her wrists. And kick her toes. Honestly. And what’s with injecting profanity into normal conversation? I know it’s a product of having a feeble, uncreative mind that causes a person to resort to using to stupid, foul words to express themselves and communicate with people, but this is also a business. Wake up and smell the professionalism. And zip it.

Ugh.

Immature, foolish, rude.

That is all.

2 Responses to “Rude Girl. RUDE GIRL.”

  1. Randi December 10, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    I think that people who are rude all of the time probably lead crappy lives and are miserable, hence the rudeness. Feel sorry for her. And then trip her when she's not paying attention 🙂

  2. GirleyGirl December 17, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Ha, thanks for the suggestion. 🙂 She was better the next day, after she realized that I wouldn't respond to her rudeness by being rude myself. But, yeah, I agree that there are underlying issues to behavior like that, for sure.

Leave a Reply

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

My African Hairitage Style (MAHS)

Personal Style, Hair & Lifestyle Blog inspired by Faith, Culture & African Heritage

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

ToBNatural

the life of a domesticated naturalista

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

