i cannot fully describe the sheer awesomeness of it all.

15 Dec

No, I didn’t meet Ricky Schroeder. And no, I wasn’t gifted with tickets to see James Taylor perform, during which he dedicated most of the songs in his wondrous discography to me. (And brought me on stage to duet with him for, oh, all of those songs.)

This particular sheer awesomeness comes from the fact that I:

1) wrote a short essay about a certain show I loved way back in the day and tied it in with the madness and magnificence of adolescent crushes,

2) submitted it,

and

3) it.was.published.

[deafening, joyous scream]

It’s featured here on one of my favorite sites, HelloGiggles.

For those of you who know me, who support my writing, who support this blog and my other ones (this one and a brand new one over here!): you get it, don’t you? The sheer awesomeness of it all? That, as a writer, to see my work in a published form is pretty amazing? That when I saw my piece on HelloGiggles yesterday I wanted to do the cartwheel I never learned how to do in 6th grade gym class? That I haven’t stopped smiling? Yep. You get it. (And thanks for the enduring support. The few eyes that drift over to this tiny corner of the universe are all appreciated, although some of you don’t leave comments. Baby steps, I know.)

Yay!!!!!

6 Responses to “i cannot fully describe the sheer awesomeness of it all.”

  1. Lisa December 15, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!

    • tym2ryt December 20, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Thanks, Lisa! And double thanks for your support.

  2. Erica Nicole December 15, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    After checking out your other blogs all I could was laugh. And laugh and laugh! Now I understand why, before I ever met you, someone at dinner kept interjecting to say how much I reminded him of you. I could have written every post of your newest blog (although it wouldn’t sound as eloquent). I don’t know any other young people who have even heard of It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad World, much less love it. =)

    • tym2ryt December 20, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Haha! Thanks! Another fan of “It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad World”! In my generation, no less. 😉 I love it. Thanks for checking out all the blogs. Oh, and I also love “The Russians Are Coming, The Russians Are Coming,” which is why I’ve had a crush on Alan Arkin since I was 9 years old. Oh, and ditto on our commonalities. I totally believed it when we had dinner after “The Drowsy Chaperone.” 🙂

  3. Annette Farmer December 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I was fully inspired by that piece. No kidding. I had a run in with my own personal JC a year ago and have been Angela Chasing the dream since until things got ugly a couple weeks ago. Your article made me feel better. Thanks.

    • tym2ryt December 21, 2011 at 1:13 am #

      Hey there! I’m so glad the article made you feel better, and that the Angela chasing (love that, by the way) is over. May the future be a combination of JC-stars-in-your-eyes with a large dose of Brian Krakow-true-devotion.

Leave a comment

BJ & FE SCOTT

...LIVING THE BEST LIFE EVER!

Sincerely, Taj

Dear World, I have stuff to say, so get cozy. Here, I've got cupcakes.

Fully Awake and Alive

A collection of poetry and essays on politics, social justice and the condition of humanity

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

vivaciousverses

When all fails, write a poem. You might succeed in that, so what's there to lose?

Dear Husband|Dear Wife|Dear Baby

Little somethings to one another

Traipsing After Jane

The Writing Life of Pamela Aidan

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Globetramp

Conquering the world...one döner kebab at a time

tryingtowriteit

Have you finished that book yet?

The Victoria/Italia Project

Finding My Way Back

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging